• News
  • Contact Us

Exponent to Present REACH Webinar June 30, 2009 and July 1, 2009

News

June 1, 2009











Learning to REACH II: An Update on REACH Progress and Activities



Tuesday, June 30 2009
9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST

Special repeat for attendees in European timezones
Wednesday, July 1 2009
6am PDT / 9am EDT / 2pm BST Click here to register

This webinar is FREE of charge

REACH—Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemical substances—is the new European Union (EU) chemicals policy that became effective throughout the EU in June 2007. REACH affects all substances manufactured or imported into the EU in quantities greater than 1 tonne per year (approx. 2,205 lbs.).

This, our second 60-minute webinar, will provide an overview of recent activities for REACH compliance, including an update on ECHA activities and recommendations for company progress for compliance with REACH requirements for chemical registration in the European Union.

We will specifically address the following:

  • Recent REACH and European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) Activities and Enforcement
  • Practical Applications—Intelligent Testing
  • SIEFS, Consortia and Representation
  • How the Globally Harmonized System for Classification and Labeling of Chemicals (GHS) Relates to REACH

This program is especially designed for manufacturers/producers and downstream users outside of the European Union and their legal counsel who are interested in updates on REACH activities, and what companies should be doing now to make progress towards the upcoming registration deadlines.

For more information and to register, please click here.