33rd Annual Pipeline Pigging and Integrity Management Conference

Clarion Technical Conferences
February 24-25, 2021

Clarion Technical Conferences will host their 33rd Annual Pipeline Pigging and Integrity Management Conference virtually on February 24–25, 2021. This conference focuses on pigging for maintenance and inspection, as well as pipeline integrity evaluation and repair, while bringing together engineering management and field operating personnel from both transmission and distribution companies.

Jeffrey A. Kornuta, Ph.D., P.E., Exponent managing engineer, and Adam P. Cohn, Ph.D., Exponent senior associate, will have their paper titled “Using ultrasonic contact impedance to characterize pipe hardness and predict tensile strength” presented on Thursday, February 25, at 12:15 PM PT/2:15 PM CT. Additionally, Dr. Kornuta will have his paper titled “Comparison of in-situ material verification nondestructive testing to laboratory destructive testing of lap-welded pipe,” presented on Thursday, February 25, at 1:15 PM PT/3:15 PM CT. Both paper presentations are part of the Material Verification session.

For more information, click here.

Professionals