Mr. Donald Parker Receives SAE 2015 Forest R. McFarland Award

January 13, 2015

SAE has announced the recipients of the 2015 Forrest R. McFarland Awards, to be awarded at the annual Congress in April, and Donald Parker from the Vehicle Engineering Practice is on the list.

This award recognizes individuals for their outstanding contributions toward the work of the SAE Engineering Meetings Board (EMB) in the planning, development, and dissemination of technical information through technical meetings, conferences, and professional development programs, and for outstanding contributions to the EMB operations in facilitating or enhancing the interchanges of technical information.

A 40-year member of SAE, Don has served on numerous SAE technical session committees, and is currently an organizer for the Vehicle Rollover and Rear Impact sessions at the Congress, and has been an organizer of the annual Active Safety Systems Symposium since its inception.